Salacious Propriety

December 9, 2004

Beep.Beep.Beep.Beep

Filed under: Social — D @ 2:26 pm

So you know the three or few beeps that happen when you turn the key in your ignition? It can be the same beep to tell you to fasten your seat belts, check your oil, you're going to run out of gas soon, your keys are still in the ignition. Anyways, lemme ask another question: Want to know the most annoying sound in the world? I can answer that. It's that beeping but oh nooo…not 3 or 4 of them. That fucker won't stop beeping. BEEP. BEEP. BEEP. BEEP. BEEP. So fucking annoying. I've tried wigging the key, messing around with the fuses, drowning the noise out with the radio. Nope. Nothing works. On top of that I'm half paranoid I'm going to be at a traffic light and a cop or someone's gonna be there and think I've just stolen a car or some crap. I can't go through drive-thru either right now for the same reason. How ghetto. I haven't felt this way since I was driving around my four-door Delta 88 and only 2 of the doors worked in best case scenarios. Sometimes the driver-side door would jack up too. I'd have to lower windows and friends would have to hop in ala Dukes of Hazzard. Good times. I can't figure this out…all I know is that there's a short in the ignition. I've narrowed it down to that. This weekend I'll take it to Auto Zone or Parts and take care of it. I wish I could fix it on my own though. Grrr. It's completely embarassing pulling up to toll booths and parking stations, lowering the window and paying while the beeps go and have the attendants stare at me with puzzled looks…like they're not sure if they should laugh or call the authorities. If anyone has any suggestions, let me know. PLEASE.Thanks.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

